Beijing to resume direct international flights to 8 countries

Starting from September 3, Beijing will gradually resume direct inbound flights to the following eight countries:

  • Cambodia
  • Greece
  • Denmark
  • Thailand
  • Pakistan
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Sweden

The Municipal Government has judged that all of the above countries pose a low risk of cross-border infection. However, negative COVID-19 test results will be required in order to board a flight to Beijing. Passengers must also undergo a mandatory 14-day quarantine period.

Read more travel news: China’s aviation industry recovers with 37 million air passenger trips in July


Join our newsletter